Do you Remember?

 

Do you remember when we first met?

I remember.

It’s the day I knew that you would be special.

 

Do you remember when we first studied together?

I remember.

It’s the day I was convinced that I am crushing on you.

 

Do you remember when we first walked our way to the school?

I remember.

It’s the day I wished that you could walk with me every day.

 

Do you remember when you invited me to get to know Jesus more?

I remember.

It forever changed my life.

 

Do you remember when we became really great friends?

I remember.

It was my special day.

 

Do you remember when we were having those great laughs?

I remember.

I was incredibly happy with you.

 

Do you remember when you left?

I remember.

I wondered if my feelings would be gone too.

 

Do you remember when you went back?

I remember.

I realized that the feelings never went away.

 

Do you remember when we were on a terrifying ride?

I remember.

You were  beside me, and I felt everything will be okay.

 

Do you remember when you left again?

I remember.

I asked myself if it always have to be this way.

 

Do you remember when we recently talked?

I remember.

I wondered if we would always be limited by distance.

 

Do you remember?

I remember.

And I will always remember, though I tried to forget.

 

Leave a Reply

